Welcome to the World Open


33rd Annual World Open







News Index

Tourney Info








World Open 2005

Tourney Related Questions?




Welcome to the 33rd Annual World Open
For information on the 2005 tournament Click Here





FINAL STANDINGS are posted!!

GM Kamil Miton

IM Magesh Panchanathan


GM Kamil Miton and

Magesh Chandran Panchanathan

Finish in the lead with 7.5 points.   GM Miton, having the higher tie break elected to have seven minutes and the White pieces against Mr. Panchanathan's five minutes with the Black pieces.  

GM Kamil Miton won the Blitz Plaoyoff
and is the 2005 World Open Champion!!


The following norms were earned:


IM Magesh Chandran Panchanathan


FM Alex Lenderman

FM Emilio Cordova

FM John Bartholomew

FM Joshua Friedel


Games from 2005 - 2 preliminary files

A more complete file will appear eventually. Please don't archive the above databases.


Grandmaster photos - Click here! 

International Master Photos - Click here!

FIDE Master Photos - Click here!

Women's Grandmaster photos - Click here!

Women's International Master photos - Click here!

Women's FIDE Master photos - Click here!

Top Untitled Player's photos - Click here!






















See Previous World Open Websites:
2003 - 2002
2001 - 2000
1999 -







[Results] [Games] [Photos] [News Index] [Tourney Info] [CCA] [ChessWise]




Best viewed in 800 x 600 screen resolution. This Website Created by ChessWise, creator of the the Chess Super Course. World Open Webmaster: Michael Atkins 6/28-7/1, Phil Smith 7/2-7/5 ... . If you have questions about results, contact the Tournament Director.

Photos by Michael Atkins, Phil Smth